A woman to woman talk

A woman to woman talk

Since I have dedicated my time to write for peace through motivating and inspiring people to adopt a positive view of life, my fellow women are always in the center of my advocacy.

My bias for mothers or women in general has been carried on to my charity works by desiring to have more women on my recipient list.

It is not unnatural for a woman like me to feel for them because I understand their woes and pains. I am a mother and fought strongly to be liberated from a wrong relationship.

I own my faults for my personal flaws but I would not submit to a relationship that would not allow my growth. No law or man can repress me for I shall rise.

On facebook, I bring the thought of empowerment seriously so I created a facebook page for this.

The main idea is to have a space where ideas and suggestions meet, where problems are analysed pro-actively.

Re-accentuating my point that I feel for my fellow women, I am referring to a sector of women that understands their rights and privileges.

Women who want to stand up for their shared privileges in this world that would enhance their persons. Women who know what selfless community service means and not those who parade their physical assets to cater to the lust of men.

Women who respect their bodies, minds and soul. Women who are dignified in many ways and not those who merely depend on men’s love and approval which stifles their opportunity to advance their minds and spirit. One can love but must not surrender her personal liberties. The thing called “freedom” is the sanity of existence. This sense of “liberty” shapes every woman’s concept of herself.

Strong headed as I am, my spirit would always rise no matter how many times I fall. With this disposition, I share with my fellow women the beauty of life defined by them and not by others.

I understand that I am a Muslimah, but my faith will not stop me from reaching out to all the women of the universe. For my religion is not a block to understanding the plight of women. The Almighty Allah shall guide my advocacy of peace and interfaith co-existence. My conscience shall carry no discrimination, racism and hate.I have survived a lot of experiences in life that tested my outlook. Never once did I give up and submit myself to a situation that killed me figuratively. Agony in life is a test, it is not a lock to stop you from conquering your own weakness.

Rise up and be strong. Never tell yourself that fate is above you. You are your fate. God only guides. Choices are in your hands.

Love has come to me, in its real essence. However, I always have the mindset to free what is not fulfilling. Love is always an experience of letting go and not holding on. Perhaps, if I know that what is being offered to me is true, fair and has a future, then love will conquer me. I know that it is before me now with Allah’s guidance. I leave everything to the Almighty Allah.

The “future” I am referring to is about having one goal and vision while in a relationship. It means having one goal for the same advocacy for it will surely occupy most of my time and if my partner will think more of himself then I would be imprisoned in a relationship that would not allow me to reach out to others .

At first glance, some relationships look promising but as days go deeper and difference of interests becomes clear, the future looks gloomy.

My dear sisters, I am writing with utmost sincerity to tell you that what you are experiencing in life is not new to me. Let me remind you that you are more powerful than any sad experience in your life. Thou shall not surrender to challenges.

Stand up with a smile.

Life is a beautiful journey only if you sustain a mindset that views struggles as the shaping of your internal strength;or that every sad experience as a test of your endurance.

There is always God to pray for. He will not forsake you. Keep building your faith in Him and in yourself.

You have to stand alone if you must but always be humble of your worth. Let those around you appreciate you but keep your opinion of yourself in silence. You are not the right person who should talk of your achievements, let those whose lives you have touched confirm that.

Fellow woman, I am here. if you share my advocacy and my principles, I welcome you to my world. As long as our friendship will not serve any other purpose other than helping others, I will be here to be a true friend. For anything noble, selfless and true deserves utmost attention.

 

I am a woman, therefore I am here for my fellow women.

Published by

Princess Maleiha

Critical Thinker. Transformational Activist. Peace and Justice Advocate. Animal lover and environmentalist. Writer. Publisher.

Leave a Reply

