I respect myself

Latest-Abaya-Designs-2013-Akhawat-Abaya-Couture-fashion-3.jpg

 

Should I be guilty of not returning the messages of possible suitors online?

Should I be guilty of being too private where my world is always closed?

But why should I open my door to anyone?

Why do I need to unveil my world if my heart says the truth? 

 Do I need to be a lady in the night, holding wine in my hand and chatting with men who I just met a moment ago?

Those are not the actions of a decent woman.

For why is there a need to flirt to get attention for a passion that does not last? If secrets are to be shared, the deserving one will know for my time will be his.

But a wise life is not bet on hopes, but plans. Concrete and not imaginary dreams.

I am recluse but not outcast. Decency is the name. I choose but not unreachable. Propriety is the other name. I am a woman but I have a name and that is where I should be.

I am not confined just discerning. My personal side is private. My social part is not contained in hypocrisy. I am what I am. NO mask, no facade.

Take me or leave me. The choice is yours. It is free.

Published by

Princess Maleiha

Critical Thinker. Transformational Activist. Peace and Justice Advocate. Animal lover and environmentalist. Writer. Publisher.

Leave a Reply

