Elitism is a NO for me

You might find this article repulsive if you have an elitist view of things.

Or if you are a royalty who thinks that material possessions is the in thing about society.

You might also reject my assertion that titles are not for boasting but for working.

You see, I belong to a pure royal lineage but my mind is anti-elitist. Oh, it is not being against the rich and powerful for I respect status differences, but I reject the idea of increasing the gap between the rich and the poor.

The idea that I stand for is to work for the betterment of the downtrodden for it is them who deserves our attention and compassion. To ignore their plight and avoid taking responsibility for them is not fair in the eyes of God and men.

The call for elitism or to be identified as elite seems to be the fetish these days.

While I respect that right of any pure blood royalty to do their actions as a right to their freedom of expression, I do not submit to consume my energy fighting for the cause of the rich for I would rather work for the impoverished.

There are many people in this country dying out of hunger. Money consumed for extravagant gatherings could be spent to feed the hungry evacuees in the province of Maguindanao or in other places where the poor suffer most.

I hope those Datus and Bais or their Royal Highnesses will find time for the needy.

We are all responsible to decrease the gap between the rich and the poor.

And if you claim to be a leader of your people, you should feel for them and exhaust all your efforts to alleviate their sufferings

 

 

 

Clicky Web Analytics

Published by

Princess Maleiha

Critical Thinker. Transformational Activist. Peace and Justice Advocate. Animal lover and environmentalist. Writer. Publisher.

Leave a Reply

